International Advisory Board

C. Fred Alford, Professor of Government and Distinguished-Scholar Teacher, University of Maryland, USA

Stephen Eric Bronner, Emeritus Distinguished Professor, Political Science, Comparative Literature and German Studies, Rutgers University, USA

Michael Chanan, Professor of Documentary Film, Roehampton University, London, UK

Elizabeth Cowie, Professor in Film Studies, School of Arts, University of Kent, Canterbury, UK

Dr Muriel Dimen, Postdoctoral Program in Psychotherapy and Psychoanalysis, New York University, USA; Editor, Studies in Gender and Sexuality

Peter Evans, Professor of Film and Hispanic Studies, Queen Mary, University of London, London, UK

Karl Figlio, Professor, Centre of Psychoanalytic Studies, University of Essex, UK

Samir Gandesha, Director, Institute for the Humanities, Simon Fraser University, Canada

Sander L Gilman, Distinguished Professor of the Liberal Arts and Sciences & Professor of Psychiatry, Emory University, Atlanta, USA

Robert Hinshelwood, Professor, Centre for Psychoanalytic Studies, University of Essex, UK; former Director, The Cassel Hospital, London, UK

Russell Jacoby, Professor, Department of History, UCLA, United States

Joan Raphael Leff, Professor, Centre for Psychoanalytic Studies, University of Essex, UK; Fellow of the British Psychoanalytical Association

Andrea Sabbadini, Fellow, British Psychoanalytical Society, UK

Earl Hopper, Fellow of the British Psychoanalytical Society; Member of the Institute of Group Analysis, London, UK

Janet Sayers, Professor Emeritus of Psychoanalytic Psychology, University of Kent, Canterbury, Kent, UK

Estela Welldon, Founder and Honorary Elected President for Life of the International Association for Forensic Psychotherapy; Fellow of the Royal College of Psychiatrists; Honorary Consultant Psychiatrist in Psychotherapy at Tavistock Portman NHS Clinics, London, UK

Eli Zaretsky, Professor, Historical Studies, New School for Social Research, United States

Sylvia Zwetteler-Otte, Training analyst and Former President, Vienna Psychoanalytic Association, Austria